School concentrated far too much on traditional subjects which do noy adequate prepare students for the realistic demands of the modern world

Do you agree or disagree?

Advancement in technology had changed many sectors, however schools are still less benefitted by the new technology specially schools of developing countries. Curicullum are still the same as they were a decade back. I totally agree with the statement that traditional subjects are not enough to make students fully ready to fulfill the realistic demands of advanced century.

Firstly, many schools in developing countries still give preferences in teaching indigenous languages, which become useless abroad. In nepal still many government schools focus more on Nepali courses rather than English. Hence when they apply for abroad universities this lacking in english creates many drawbacks in every area.

Secondly even though with change in era the learning materials are still old and not revised, the student knowledge covers only the general and old informations, they are unaware about the changes that have occurred recently. Which ultimately make them less capable in front of others. Therefore it is the prime reasons for less development in developing countries.

To sum up, schools authorities concentrating more on traditional subjects is only making the students well informed or educated in own country, whereas when it comes to advanced world techniques this entire knowledge becomes useless hence the government should take adequate steps in bringing changes in courses of schools