Should the government spend money on art,when they have so many other important issues and concerns?

India is a country of rich art and culture and it beholds numerous marvels and astonishing art in its embrace but there is always clash of argument among people where some assert that government should spend money on art and those who presumes that the government should cope up with other important concerns.

First and foremost,artists,painters,musicians and composers can not survive with financial help and they plays a pivotal role and can not be neglected art potrays cultural heritage and to save this crucial aspect government must spend on art and artists. Undoubtedly these creations and marvels are the centre of attraction for the tourists and must be saved because lack of tourism means low economic growth of country. In country like India where art and culture changes from boundaries to boundaries it becomes mandatory to preserve vast heritage and art by funding and aiding. An art represents their country over the globe so this should of prime concern.

Moving further,In India there are some places where people still fight for basic needs that is food,cloth and shelter and which automatically becomes prime concern. The other stigma to a society such as poverty,lack of education, gradual increase of crime rate, man-made or natural disaster at Uttarakhand sabotage everything due to these crucial issues,the art and culture get shunned by the government.

To recapitulate,I would like to say that art plays a pivotal role and government must spent on it however not neglecting the other important aspects