Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

One of the most debated topics in recent international G8 meetings is whether the wealthiest nations should aid the poorer countries. The poorer countries suffer from the lack of food and educations, therefore, struggle to develop economically. I strongly believe that must be an even point on the extent of the help provided by the rich countries in order to aid the weaker economies to start a development process.

To what extent the strongest countries can aid the poor countries is key. Giving all the support needed is not the healthiest solution, and it will not solve every problem faced by the poorer economies. Therefore, the richest countries should build only the basis for a sustainable growth of the poorer countries. I agree that the poorer countries should not simply be left alone looking after their citizens themselves.

Leaving the poorer countries on their own fate is not the optimal solution for a serious global issue. In general, the governments of the poorer countries tend to be more corrupt and ill prepared to face their problems, such as giving national education and nutrition for their population. Not providing help is not going to solve these problems in a short period.

In conclusion, the global leader economies ought to find the optimal solutions on the subject of whether or not help the poorer nations. Leaving in the hands of their own government will not in a fast span of time take them out of poverty.