Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

There is a stark contrast between the two parts of the world.One part is enjoying all the luxuries of life,while other part is succumbed even to basic needs of their lives. Poverty is by far one of the major issues faced by our world.

There are two mindsets of people who propose two different solutions to address the problem of this financial discrimination between the nations.One school of thought thinks that it is the first and foremost obligation of a nation's government to cater the basic needs of its nation. It is their responsibility to provide for their citizens themselves, to give them working opportunities and design and formulate solid plans to develop their economy. If the poorer nations are merely being helped by the wealthier nations, the people of poor nations will forget to utilize their potential and will become solely dependent on other nations for the grant of their support.

However the other school of thought is of the view that there are certain parts of the world where the economy of nations is extremely low and the government is itself poor and cannot heed to the basic requirements of its citizens. The people are forced to live below the line of poverty and are deprived of basic needs of food, clothing and education. Many children die of starvation and of lack of health facilities. In these parts of the world it is imperative that the support of wealthier nations be provided so at least the basic needs of life such as food and education be fulfilled.

I conclude that it is the mutual responsibility of government as well as the wealthier nations to eradicate the problem of poverty and provide poor nations with basic necessities of life.