In some countries an increasing number of people who are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that fast foods are put in a culprit as major contributors to serious health problems such as obesity and gastrointestinal cancers. Some people think that the best way to overcome this problem is by attacking the suppliers of that kind of foods. Yet, personally I believe that the most efficient way to address this problem is through supplying general populations by adequate information about it.

Some people assert that fast food merchants should be fought through economic measures. That is to say, the governments should increase the taxes and renting prices of stores for j...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.