Some countries invest a lot of money in space research. While some people believe that this money could be better used to solve other problems ( for example, environmental), others argue that space research brings many benefits for life on Earth. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

For the past decades, some developed countries have invested millions of dollars in space research. While this may not seem fair to many, it is a matter of debate with several strong arguments for and against.

It is clear, that the society can not develop without doing research in various fields, and space exploration is one of them. Medicine, biology, nanotechnology are just a few of numerous areas which can not exist without expensive modern equipment and costly experiments.

Needless to say, that the meaning of space research plays an important part, if the country wants to succeed in all levels: political, economic, historical and others. For example, modern means of communication demand up-to-date satellites,which make the mobile connection more available and affordable for many. Moreover, the precise weather forecast would be impossible, if we did not have satellites in space, sending the latest data to the meteorological stations.

On the other hand, people's lives and protection of the environment should be the main priority for the Government's policy. While thousands of them suffer from deadly diseases, more animals become extinct,the ozone layer thinners, the average air temperature grows, we can not afford to spend the majority of our budget on space exploration.

Overall, space research can not be underestimated. But peoples' lives, health and environmental protection are more important issues. I personally consider, that there is nothing more valuable than these things.