In some countries, young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard on their studies.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What solution can you suggest?

It is said that in several countries, under the huge amount of pressure from schoolwork, adolescents and children spend less time on relaxation. This trend can be attributed to a host of reasons and I believe it will be solved by solutions I suggest.

To begin with, a number of issues can be considered to have caused the fall in the amount of spare time. First and foremost, I assume that no child would fritter away their rest after being snowed under school assignments if their parents didn't impose stress on them. Free time is restricted so that the children concentrate on their unrealistic demand. With regard to the school pressure, one obvious reason is that the majority of students and parents believe that their children will be more likely to land themselves a well-paid job. Recent decades have witnessed a radical increase in the number of students applying in colleges and universities, on which the have to work hard to pass the entrance examination and obtain a satisfying degree.

From my perspective, we can take various measures to tackle this problem. For the most part, I believe we should start with raising the public awareness about balancing studies and entertainment. In reality, public recognition in the importance of outdoor activities is still low which leads to the sedentary lifestyle among students. Second, in some areas, play centres, food stalls and many other recreation spots should renovate and diversify their range of services. Facilities are so monotomous or extravagant that those places cannot draw the youth's attention.

To conclude,I believe students should not be made to be filled with anxiety and worry about their career as they deserve to devote their energy to both indoor and outdoor activities.