Some families have opted to teach their children at home. Why do you think this is ?

In your opinion,do you think that all children should be taught in school environment? Say why you think home schooling would not be a good idea and also point out some benefits for this chosen form of education.

Some parents are teaching their children at home. Which is known as home schooling? Such parents thinks is better idea to teach your own child by knowing child’s interest, his or her ability and liking towards particular area and overall attitude towards study. Most of the people think that by sending child to the school, you are exposing your child to the external environment where as, parents who prefers home schooling over school thinks that, in home schooling you are aware about the liking and disliking for the subjects. They are not forced to study traditional subjects. Other than that they are learning things with great interest of their choice. This freedom plays an important role in the mental growth of the children .In home schooling important is not just of grades, parents can personally keep track of their progress. According to the understanding of their children they can change the method of their teaching. This concept of home schooling is not much popular in India as compared to abroad.

In my opinion, I think that all the children should be taught in school environment. This gives the exposure to your child to the society. This makes the child more competitive. Such competitiveness is very much required nowadays. These way children become aware of the outside world practically. School plays very important role to train children and keep them in discipline. Schooling Environment is very much essential in the initial stage of their life. To make them extrovert and more interactive. There they learn team work by seminar and group project assignments given to them into the school environment only. For instance, nowadays school arrange extracurricular activities to make their study process interesting. Extracurricular activities such as participating in science exhibition and that in turn develop the quality of group spirit, how to work in a group and work best as a team whole. Such exhibitions make children aware about so many new information and development in the field of science. These things only possible in the school environment. Most important thing is that nowadays most of the parents are working therefore they don’t have much time to observe their child ability and expertise. In other word home schooling requires a lot of commitment and dedication from the parents’ side. Which is not possible in country like India, where all the normal parents’ works for the survival or they live in join families? This kind of environment is not conducive for the home schooling.

From all of the above points I have come to conclusion that standard method of schooling is better for the development of the children as compared to home schooling.