Some people believe that the internet will replace traditional books in the future. Do you believe this would be a positive or a negative development?

Internet and books have become the serious contender of each other in this modern world. Presently, books are expected to be at the back seat due to widespread prevalence of Internet as a source information. Undeniably, this approach will benefit to mankind. However, it's drawbacks can never be underestimated. Here, I would like to account for both positive and negative developments of this trend.

Multifarious advantages can be put down of this phenomenon. First and foremost, Internet allows people to access the mine of information related to countless fields by sitting at one place at economical rates where as people have to waste lot of time while purchasing books that are not only expensive but also having limited and particular contents. Consequently, e-books are likely to save precious time and money in the years to come. Moreover, a hefty sum of funds of governments for establishment of libraries or book stores could be saved for other valuable purposes. By contrast, conflicting views are also there.

There are some disadvantages of this happening. Firstly, the enterprises of book sellers, librarians and story writers are anticipated to be disappeared on account of e-services. Hence, a plethora of people will be jobless and therefore they may become helpless to earn two square meal for their families. What is more, reading from books is more lucrative that Internet. To be specific, unlike books, perilous rays of silver screens while using Internet could lead to weak optics during reading for long time. As a result, importance of traditional books will be resized in their absence.

From my notion, 'every sword has two edges'. There is no doubt, e-books have revolunized the world of education by the incredible facilities. However, the pros paper books can never be replaced by any other option. People must be encouraged to use Internet only for general information simultaneously customary books for academic studies to ensure betterment of health and mankind.

To recapitulate. technology is both 'boon and bane'. We need to be conscious about its appropriate usage in order to prevent ourselves from the negative outcomes.