Some people have great ambitions in life, others don’t. Do you think ambition is important to succeed in life? Is it a positive or a negative quality to have?

Being successful itself is a great pride for everyone in this competitive world. Presently, being ambitious is supposed to be necessary in order to accomplish success by some proportion of people. Here, I would like to establish ambition is significant along with its positive and negative effects.

There are manifold points to define importance of ambition in life. First and foremost, Without ambition, life is like 'a ship without sailor'. Thus, ambition is pivotal to get clear prospective of life so that one can focus on his target with strong commitment. Apart from it, ambition contibutes remarkably to evolve determination to be successful. Therefore, ambitious person tries his level best to excel in his life.

Numerous points can be put down to support its positive side. Initially, ambition plays a magnificent role to make a person goal-oriented. To illustrate this, it not only reminds aim in every walk of life but also stimulates to pave the road to destiny. Hence, ambition is a spirit boosting tonic to attain milestones of life. By contrast, it has darker side too.

To begin with, some people have biggest ambitions but less talent, ability and willing to toil hard. Consequently, they, sometime, may join wrong ways to achieve breakthrough which can deface their whole lives. Besides this, sometime, being over ambitious is responsible to cause some disasterous mishappenings. For instance, some people get failed to fulfill their aims, unfortunately, due to social, personal or economic reasons. Thence, they are more likely to commit suicide or murder that can destroy their everything.

To recapitulate, getting success is not 'a piece of cake' for everyone. So, ambition should be determined according to inner caliber, interst, commitment and circumstances to get the best out of it.