Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Undoubtedly, nowadays many people and young children’s play video games, although this was not the case in olden days. While, I accept that these games has positive impacts, however I believe that negative impacts outweighs the positive sides.

On the one hand, many people hold the opinion that video games are educational and best way of entertainment. They feel that if young children’s are engaged in playing video games, they can learn while playing and it is helpful for them to increase their analytical skills, problem solving skills. Moreover, children’s learn to accept new challenges and work on those challenges to meet the targets. Challenge may be for example, in terms of reaching a higher score compare to friends in a game and reaching to final level of the game. Furthermore, these skills are helpful in their near future and prepare them for real work tasks.

However, I would argue that these benefits outweighs negative impacts in many ways. Firstly, because playing video games and computer games sometime makes young children’s, so addictives that they forgot about their homework and start losing interest in classroom, as they are bounds with challenges to compete with their friends in terms of achieving higher scores. Overall, this can has negative effect to their education grades. Moreover, playing more on these types of indoor games lead to health issues and this is the main reason; nowadays many young generations suffer from obesity and problems related to back pain as this would to lead them to live a sedentarty lifestyle.

To sum up, nevertheless, video games have certain advantages, but on the contrary, one should not forgot about the negative side, personally I would say that disadvantages outweighs the advantages.