Some people regard work as the most important thing in life and have little interest in anything else. Other people are more enthusiastic about their hobbies and leisure interest than their jobs.

Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

Work-life balance is a concept that emphasizes the importance of professional and personal life in one's perception. In my personal view, spending time for hobbies and leisure activities is equally crucial to working, and the best way is focusing on both , in order to maintain a balance in life and lead a meaningful, fruitful life.

On the one hand, working undeniably defines who we are and how each individual contribute to the general growth of the society. Executing our jobs perfectly results in a steady in a steady income without debt burdens and thus, contentment in life. Specially, in certain fortunate extents when a person considers his daily job as intriguing and attracting, working for him is now seen as a hobby ,a means of entertainment. Around the globe, there are existing instances of workaholics whose continuous attributions are priceless that are scientists. Devoting fully themselves to researching and devising breakthroughs. History has proved those works to be extremely vital to human revolution. However, there are also chances that workaholics tend to move towards isolation when loss situations and crisis occur, exerting severe pressure on their life both mentally and physically, even encroaching upon their home and unwinding time.

On the other hand, people emphasizing more on activities they find interesting are more likely to enjoy a happier life. Instead of being struck behind the desk and working just for a living as a huge number of workers, those hobbies-preferable can avoid stress from death-end workload from offices with contentment used as a quote of life. Skeptics often state that these tendency highly likely result in negligence in professional life and consequently, economic crisis, reality has proved the contrary. According to many scientific findings, leisure interests can not only enhance physical health, but also heal mental problems. For instances, playing golf and immersing in the virtual world during an adequate amount of time are best solutions for relaxation after a tiring workday full of pressure.

In sum, we are the ultimate architect of our life and the paths people pursue define their coming future. Above all, Work-life balance is one of the keys to success; nevertheless, preferring hobbies or job is an individual choice that relies on a person's circumstance and characteristics. In order to promoting this tendency in the workplace, businesses and the government should rationalize working time so that workers are able to gathering with their families or enjoying their leisure pursuits.