Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

I think there are some reasons to refuse the unpaid work for teenagers in their free time and not only is it not helpful for local communities and societies but also it is possible to harm these.

When the teenagers are enforced to the unpaid work they will be bored and this results in not spending time enough to work on their school homework. This can worsen the educational future of people in teen age, because the basics of the science are grounded in this time period, any way misusing of the secondary and senior high will make it worse the opportunity for attending universities and college. This causes to a bad public educational situation in future.

However when people are compelled to do works that they don't like, It is in opposite with the freedom in society and diminish the sense of having free will and selection amongst them. This causes to hurt the society concerning the freedom and force it to make some reactions against this law. Any way it is defensible that the society with freedom acts better than the society that is not free in following its goals.

in summary I think there are some great reasons for the society to avoid assigning the teenagers to do unpaid works, in some aspects such as educational and freedom. They face with future educational problems because of the time they have spent for the unpaid works rather than leisure and rest. Also the freedom in society is restricted by this unpaid works that the teenagers are obliged to do.