some people think that Genetically modified (GM) crops are a positive development. Others, however, argue that they are potentially dangerous. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

These days there is a heated argument that whether or not genetically modified crops are beneficial. I personally disapprove of this method because in my point of view its drawbacks overweight its benefits. This essay deals with both points of view.

A group of people believe that on the whole genetic engineering is a useful method especially when it comes to vegetation. To their mind this approach could speed up the process of ripening the crops. Besides, inserting some genes into crops could be practical to make them more delicious. For instance oranges could be sweeter and ripen sooner than any expectations by inserting some genes into them. Consequently, applying this method could be financially helpful since farmers could sell more fruits in less time.

However, I think this approach is likely to have some long-term deleterious effects on humans' health. A growing body of evidence has shown that in the long run consuming these crops causes some diseases such as stomach cancer and as a result consumers have to contend with some diseases instead of becoming healthier.

Nevertheless, it is confirmed that genetically modified crops are not enough rich in vitamins. Take for example some lemons which do not have enough vitamin C because of applying this method. Furthermore, consumers' stomachs digest the fruits but their bodies do not receive enough substances.

In conclusion, despite the fact that genetically modified crops could bring some financial benefits, they have some harmful impacts on people's health.