Some people think that news has no connection with people’s lives, so it is a waste of time to read newspaper and watch television news programmes.

Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, newspapers and television news programmes have become more popular than ever before. It is argued that they are not helpful and related to daily life whereby it is time-consuming to read newspaper or watch television news programmes. I totally disagree with this ideal.

First, reading newspapers and watching television news programmes helps people to keep themselves up-to-date with new trends in the contemporary world, such as international affairs, and ups and downs of the stock market. For example, the term of entrepreneurs has been all the range in recent years. Reading and watching newspapers about many successful starts-ups documentary arouse the interests of young people who can embrace this trend to run a business. Moreover, updating new trends in the fashion is particularly necessary for shop proprietors. This helps them to understand customer’s tendency and create many marketing campaigns to increase the sales.

Second, people can enhance their knowledge through newspapers and television news programs. For example, nowadays, health is one of the most popular topics of newspapers as well as television news programs. The health information from these sources is plausible which is censored via many experts. The coronavirus outbreak is exemplary which has demonstrated the necessary of newspaper and television news programmes to raise people’s awareness and give people basic knowledge about how to prevent the spread of coronavirus.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that the omnipresence of newspapers and television news programmes has many positive effects on people lives. Hence, people need to make time for reading or watching the news.