Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in the zoos. Others believe that there are good reasons for having zoos. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

Jungle is the place where wild animals live and it is their natural habitat. Human being, for their own good reasons cage them in the zoos. In my opinion keeping these wild species in zoo is against the law of nature and should be stopped. On the name of preserving the rare species and for the purpose of study, do not justify enough reasons over the right of freedom and the suffering they go through due to human cruelty.

There are many wild species considered to be rare and slowly descending from the planet. Many experts believe that, by keeping them in zoo, they can be saved from extinction. Zoos provide them medical care and they also organize many programs to increase the population of these fast vanishing species. Furthermore, there are students and other scientists who are into research and they study animal’s behavior and their living habits at zoos. It is said to be that, these research work is conducted for the benefit of these animals only, which may not be true in all the cases.

On the other hand, every living creature on this earth has the right to live the way they want to. Keeping animals in zoo for lifetime and taking them away from the nature is inhuman and no one possesses this right. A Cramped cage, without vegetation and dependency on humans, this is not the way animals live. Moreover, it is claimed that zoos are facilitated with best facilities. The reality is very different from what is claimed. The animal can be seen in poor health and in starving condition in many zoos which clearly show the human cruelty towards these animals who are kept in captivity in the zoos.

In conclusion, the culture of zoo has many negative points against the positives. Considering this, the zoos should be demolished with immediate effect and the animals should be released to live, the way they want to.