Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or

The world of sport is a multimillion dollar industry. Around the globe, people are interested to watch their favorite games every week sitting in front of television. Some people argue that professional sports athletes must receive huge amounts of salaries than those of doctors, lawyers and teachers. While others contend the argument which is mentioned above.

On one hand, sport is viewed as a professional career, in which they earn high salaries. Athletes train rigorously from an early age to become a valuable performers in their field. They face extreme pressure under some circumstances in every game as the competition is held all over the world. Their personal lives are compromised and they should be maintain patience in the game. At the same time, their achievements bring honor not only to themselves, but also to their team and country as well. For instance, one of my friends did a tremendous effort from his schooling to become an international sports person in cricket. He used be leave far away from family and trained for three years to become an well experienced player.

On the other hand, there are various professions contribute to the society. For example, Doctors need to study at least ten years of course; their work saves many lives. In addition, teachers educate the children and become inspire to the present youth. Also, social workers who rescue the physically or mentally handicapped;their work create safer societies.

By the way of conclusion, in my point of view, enormous salaries need to be paid for sports professionals because they are earning that money from their employers by doing their jobs of raising profits for their country and bringing reputation to their nation in a particular field.