There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

People nowadays listen to the music in almost everywhere and every time. Realized it or not, our lives are fulfilled with music. It does not look at gender, time, and place. We will always find people listening to the music in the train. Kids or adults, young or old, and every one in this world listen to the music. When we enter a supermarket, we even often hear the music playing. Why does the music play everywhere? People enjoy listening to the music as it helps them to get energized through the day, while others listen to the music to get the calmness or represent their feelings. that clearly explains why we need music.

Every country has its own traditional music. Nevertheless, many people, regardless of their nationalities, choose to listen International music as it is commonly heard everywhere. They tend to listen to it because their ears get used to hear International music. However, we should not forget our identity. Our own country's traditional music must be supported by the whole nation. Each traditional music of a country must have traditional values and culture. If we do not support our own country's traditional music, who will? If the country's citizens neglected their traditional music, how could others appreciate it?

In my point of view, traditional music of a country is more important than the International music. As good citizens, we should encourage and support our traditional music and musicians. Traditional music can define our identity in just a simple or complex harmony of musical notes.