Today , the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Adverts have broadly dominated the modern world we live in, as they appear on television, web, billboards, and even on our mobile phones screen. Tempting the consumers to buy more, advertisements revolutionized turnover of non-essential products. Despite of being a fallen prey to cited commercials’ traps, I think in most cases their role as an educator is remarkable, whereas they make our living environment more colorful and booming, bout alike are indication of an alive society.

Some commercials actively encourage individuals to squander their money on non-indispensable consumables, ranging from energy drinks to various kinds of placeboes. Admittedly, in many occasions we become manipulated so as to happily purchase these unavailing goods, which demonstrate their great domination to win over us.

A great deal of beneficial knowledge about the products largely stem from the advertisements we are surrounded by. To offer an example, introducing some gadgets or kitchen appliances, adverts can make our life greatly enhanced. Further, announcing new services and facilities like tour travel agencies or immigration attorneys, all of which are unknown for their prospective customers can be clearly highlighted their educational role.

Advertising could be taken to account as a form of modern art. Nowadays, gifted artists are employed by big advertising companies equipped by Hi-tech devices to create the most artistic commercials; the things not only have made our environment more thriving and active, but also very vivid and attractive.

By way of conclusion, I convinced that commercials impact on mass consumption is an indisputable fact. No matter whether or not they rightly promote the essential products, their existence is a sign of life.