In today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parent’s absence. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this century because of skyrocketing expenses in the living costs, nowadays it has become inevitable that both men and women go out to work. Some people hold the opinion that this move is beneficial for the families, whereas other people have conflicting views. While, in my viewpoint, it has both positive as well as detrimental effects, which I will try to enunciate below in my essay.

To commence with, undoubtedly if both the parents are working there would be multifarious benefits which family may get because of the additional income. Undeniably, they can provide better schooling facility for their kids. Moreover, they can plan an outing with their kids in the summer holidays, which is quite expensive nowadays and middle class family cannot afford it until they won a trip in some lucky draw. Furthermore, working parents can plan better for their future by saving money that can be useful in the egregious times. In addition, some people think that especially the kids of working parents are normally focused better, as they learn skills such as time management, stress and anger management from their parents.

On the other hand, there are various detrimental effects in case both the parents are working. First and foremost, nowadays because of the hectic working environment, parents do not get enough time to spend with their kids. Consequently, the relationship and the mutual bonding between children and the parents are deteriorating. Moreover, in the absence of the parents, children think that there is no one to look after them and they may fall prey to the bad habits such as addiction to the drugs and may involve in the juvenile delinquency.

Furthermore, it can have adverse impacts to their academic curriculum in the school.

To recapitulate, looking at the above facts, in my viewpoint, there are positives as well as negative sides in case if both the parents go out and work.