Topic:

In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels health and fitness is decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In modern society, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and exercise are decreasing in some countries. Despite the fact that this background inevitably leads people to a number of problems wherein stands plenty of concern regarding this issue, there are several solutions.

Firstly, with the development of technology, people have pursued convenient life. Consequently, the people are getting lazier and lazier. For example, young people prefer playing the computer games to play outdoor activities such as soccer, tennis, and baseball these days. Additionally, older people like driving to commute or get around rather than waling to go to their office or meet their friends. Therethrough, it makes their levels of health and fitness decrease. In addition, people are likely to eat rich fast food nowadays, for, as I mentioned above, not only they are becoming lazier, but the fast food is tasteful as home cooking as well. However it has the average weight of people increase.

Although these problems have become people’s serious issues, there are some solutions. The one solution is to walk at least 30miniutes per day. For instance, when people are coming back home from work, people are to get off a bus or a train which is for commuting before a station, and if they are walking from the place, it will be better than planning to exercise on purpose. Another solution is to eat food which cooks it by oneself instead of the rich fast food. In case that they cook food by themselves, they will know whether the food is good or not. Moreover, they will cook the food more carefully because they will eat it.

In conclusion, with the development of technology, a number of people are becoming lazier. As a result, their health and fitness are decreasing and the average weight of people is increasing. Still, if they are working at least 30 minutes per day and eat good food, the problems will be solved.