What year should worker retired?

There have been some differences in the ways governments decided the age criteria of people to be retired from their work. For instance, we will not find a more than 40 year old tailor, however some people started their career in politics in their more than 60. Although many people are arguing on making policy which regulates all companies or other institutes retire their workers in the same age, I have another view in this case.

Each job has its own worker qualification. As sailor needs a powerful physic and stamina, it is impossible to employ a man who is more than 40 years old. So, it is reasonable if the government regulates retires sailor in that age. This case is likewise to sailor and policeman in that age. This case is likewise to sailor and policeman who works physically.

In other hands, the age of a teacher should be retired depends on their qualification. In Indonesia, a professor has a longer chance to work than other strata. This policy is really difficult to be debated as the number of professors is very limited in this country. So, although ordinary teachers are only allowed to work until their 50, professors are still required to teach until their 70.

For other cases, it should be underlined that age is not the main factor of leadership success. It cannot be denied that commonly, the older someone is, the wiser he is. This view has based why there are still some governments leading this country in their 61 years old or more. Moreover if their citizens still select him, he is still categorized appropriate to run that profession.

Overall, I can conclude that the age criteria of an employee should be in paid is according to what kind of works they do as each kind of job has its own need of worker criteria.