When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that if a country improves in the technological side, some traditional works and ways of life such as handwriting, mathematics calculation, post office etc. will diminish day by day. It is considered that these activity and ability will not necessary when the technology of a country is developed. While I accept that some certain skills and works are not essential, I believe that others are very important.

On the one hand, there are some good reasons why the traditional skills and ways of life are no longer required to keep them alive. Firstly, not only can technology work speedily but also it has many conveniences. As an example, in the past, although post office was very popular, it takes too times to deliver a letter. However, the e-mail has changed this boring system. Secondly, now people don’t need to read the book in a conventional way like paper based since they can study various types of books through online. Thus, the traditional skills are no longer required in this modern era.

On the other hand, the traditional expertness and the related things are very important in many ways. One is hand writing, which is very indispensable for some nations. Some people think that it is the symbol of a good character of a person. Another is mathematics calculation, if people depend on the computer for simple mathematics calculation, this will reduce the intelligent of the people. For instance, a research has been published by Melbourne University that most people are becoming lazy due to the fact that the technology has developed. Therefore, it is clear from this example that traditional skills are essential.

In conclusion, after analyzing the argument it seems that both points are significant. We cannot think that traditional experience and ways of life are pointless. In my opinion, we should keep alive some traditional skills.