When the time comes to commence full-time employment, individuals who have graduated from university deserve a higher salary than those who have not.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

With the socio-economic development, qualified employers as well as blue-collar workers are being required to work full-time. There are those who argue that it should be paid higher salary for employees graduating from university than manual workers. To my mind, both skilled employees and unskilled workers should be paid equally for reasonable arguments.

First of all, skilled employees and blue collar workers make the same contribution to society. Therefore, it would be unacceptable to believe that employers pay more money for qualified employees than unskilled workers because all of them perform their responsibilities to bring benefits to the economic growth. If there is a difference in salary rate, it is hard to encourage manual workers to devote the best to companies. As a result, this may lead to unfair policies as well as influence of developing strategies for doing business of the employers in the long term.

Another reason is that decree is not a decisive factor for paying salary. Although it is admitted that skilled employees can be equipped with essential background of professional skills to meet demands of their jobs, it is extremely difficult to apply all the valuable knowledge to their career. Meanwhile, manual workers can get a great deal of experience thanks to working many years. Therefore, unskilled employees absolutely make a huge contribution to the increase in the company budget, so they have the right to get high salary, even though they do not possess any professional decrees.

It seems to me that companies should pay equally for skilled workers and manual employees. This would create a strong determination for unskilled worker to devote the best their abilities to the development of the companies. By experience, unskilled employees also make better contribution to production and enterprise of the company.