The best way to resolve the international environmental problems is to increase the costs of fuel. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

According to the international experts, the most effective way which is proposed to deal with global environmental issues is raising the fuel prices. Personally, I probably believe that there are many other measures more effective than this solution.

Increasing the fuel costs is popularly considered as the best way to reduce the environmental damages all over the world; and it actually has some typical influences. When users need to pay more for fuel, they tend to restrict car use. Thus, it can lead to a reduction in exhaust emission which can not only slow the process of global warming, but it might also lessen the dependence on fossil fuels. In other words, increasing power source costs is able to contribute to improve the environmental status and reduce the pollutants, such as ash or smoke, from the fuel consumption.

However, it is not a sustainable way to tackle this issue and there are many possible solutions which are more successful and convincing than costly fuels. Firstly, by restricting the use of the private vehicles, people can cut off the large amount of gas and also reduce the ash discards. For example, in London, instead of using cars, people prefer walking or riding bikes to protect the environment. Secondly, because fossil fuels are non-renewable energy resources, seeking and investing for the alternative energy are extremely essential. Moreover, by applying the innovational technology, it is not impossible for experts to create the environmental friendly energy. Last but not least, energy is not the only field that people need to concern. Many other aspects, such as agriculture, aquaculture or domestic wastes, which also cause maney negative impacts to environment as well as consume the fuel for running the process. Therefore, sharing the international scientific knownledge relating to those fields is important so as to countries around the world can cooporate to resolve the environmental problems.

In conclusion, although increasing fuel costs would have some influences on tackling some global environmental issues, there are more effective ways to do this. Admittedly, the best way to save the environment is to improve human's consciousness as much as possible.