Celebrities make a very good living out of media attention and have chosen to live in the public spotlight. They have no right to complain when they feel the media are intruding on their privacy. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is evident that the nature of media has evolved and reshaped the public perception, which has raised many questions of the safety of celebrities’ privacy. Although, The proposal of limiting the media intrusion on their privacy sounds reasonable, I disagree with this view.

There are a great number of reasons why celebrities should not complain about their privacy invasion. First, Famous people usually have more prodigious competence and charismatic appearance than any ordinary individuals. This will provoke the public curiosity of the discrepancies between the life of celebrities between that of normal ones, forcing the famous people to gratifying their demand. Second,any libel or slander defamation activities against individuals with high reputation can be easily brought to trial, resulting in significant liabilities of the media. This, there by, acts as a deterrent for media corporations from failing to meet the industry standards on privacy issues, especially when involving celebrities.

It should be acknowledged that fame and media attention should be tied to each other. First, Celebrities can expect a reasonable level of intrusion upon seclusion and biases from media companies. This suggest a mutual reponsibility on privacy issues rather than an attribution of all the blames to the media. Second, Personal life of famous ones is an effective medium of public attraction. This means that the limitations of media invasion on the famous people’seclusion will contribute to the fall in the number of celebrity-related articles on the media companies’ newspaper, leading to a remarkable decrease in the reader proportions.

In conclusion, chụy believes that recognized people should accept the media invasion on privacy as it í the inevitable product of fame. Media and individuals with high reputation should corporated for the mutual benefits in the long term.