Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

In recent years, with the rapid development of technology and telecommunication, people receive information from marketing propaganda in numerous forms. I believe that in modern life, there is an intimate relationship between advertisement and people, the advertisement has a profound impact on the public and it requires authority and media need to have relevant measures to protect consumers from negative influences.

On the one hand, advertising companies affected directly to the target audience. Firstly, companies willing to provide and practice false image to gain higher revenue. In addition, in order to create brand awareness, companies tend to exaggerate the quality of products and even if the most companies which slash the prices of product to promote their products. Secondly, the advertisement might attract many children who are swayed by advertisement. For example, commercial advertising on prime time television describes the variety of product, as the result, children put pressure on parents to buy items impulsively regardless of items are good for the children. Children are susceptible to advertising.

Therefore, the strict measure should be taken to defend buyers from the adverse effect of commercials. It is most necessary for consumer protection agencies to be established and government must impose regulations on the advertising industry. Moreover, legal authorities have to give the solution to fine heavily behavior lacking personality. The mass media take account for reducing the negative influence of advertising. The consumer could choose the most suitable and reliable goods with the trust of the provider if companies show advertisement selectively.

In conclusion, I would argue that the negative effects commercial should be banned in the future and that people can only be protected from harms with interference from government and social media.