Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion

One of the most common complaints of teachers all over the world is that of disciplinary issues. Students act out in a variety of ways, impacting their own ability to learn as well as those around them.Hence, a problem such as this is worth considering.

Managing disciplinary issues may be one of the most challenging aspects of teaching. The process of creating a calm and productive classroom environment starts with the teacher. Also, educators should consider the fact that not all students are coming from well-educated or responsible families. Therefore, not all of them are expected to behave well, and it is the duty of tutors to help them get what they haven’t been taught by their families, not to reprimand them all the time. After all, this is what the term ‘education’ means in the first place.

In the other hand, student misbehavior on this scale isn't always a result of poor management but instead stem from reasons outside the classroom. Even so, teachers could use classroom management techniques to structure actions inside their classroom, they weren't always able to change a student's life outside the school.

Economic instability, parental disharmony, poor home life, changes in family routine and relationships, and parental views on education and discipline .That's a lot of heavy baggage to carry on our journey of change and impact the student's ability to make good choices

As a result, Parents can't simply abandon their responsibilities at the school gate, they should take on the responsibility of teaching children morals and values such as respect for others and self, and appropriate social skills. Clearly,lack of parental support is also a major problem behind student lack of discipline.

To sum up, both teachers and supervisors ought to spend more time and energy on this critical topic.