Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of advertisements

Recently it has been seen that advertising is getting very popular in all fields of trade. With the advent of technology, there is a huge trend of publicity of different brands all over the world. Although there are tremendous advantages of advertisement but there are some drawbacks too. This essay will elaborate both points of views with final conclusion.

It is seen that advertisement is becoming an important part of setting news buisness. Many resources like social media and television are helpful for publicity. One of benefit of advertisement is that it helps for better selling of a trade . For example tourisam is effected with good and attractive publicity. People are more informed about the product. Another attraction of advertisement is that it provides more options for buyers. This is good way of saving time too. For example someone can make more choices to buy a computer even without wondering around in markets. Thus it seems that advertisement has benefited seller and buyer both.

At the same time advertisement has some disadvantages too . This can cause a competition between different trades. For example some people can spend more money to attract buyers for their low quality products. This way people can be fooled with fake publicity. Secondly too much advertisement make confusions for buyer for selection of products. Sometimes people buy un necessary stuff . This way there is waste of money. So some people think that advertisement has more negative effects on buisness.

In conclusion, although advertisement is getting popularity but it has its own problems. It is recommended that if an advertisement is done with real honesty it will show more better results and will be more beneficial for everyone.