Do you support that the nuclear technology should be used for constructive purposes?

A respective military ranking agency from the USA has recently published that Russia alone has enough nuclear missiles to turn the Earth into ash. Therefore, the nuclear technology can be considered the greatest threat to mankind since there is a significant number of antagonist countries possesses such technology. Nevertheless, the technology is used by many developed countries in such peaceful ways as industrial and medicine bringing substantial benefits.

The nuclear technology can be a solution to the ever increasing ecological problem in form of air pollution. Since the beginning of the industrial revolution in Europe, the whole planet actively used combustion fuel, coal, to produce one of the essential resources - electricity - to meet the increasing demand, resulting in heavy air contamination. However, later, scientists discovered that splitting of uranium atoms can generate energy magnitude of which immense. Thus, the developed countries the conventional way of producing electricity in favor of nuclear plants. Moreover, the plants are substantially environment-friendly unless the plants are severely damaged like Fukushima in Japan by the earthquake in 2011, which resulted in leak of hazardous nuclear substances.

The technology also is being massively engaged in medical sphere. American Medical Association (AMA) has discovered how to cure different types of cancer, which has considered to be incurable for many years, by the nuclear technology. More precisely, the doctors strike damaged cells of a patient with ions saturated with uranium. The association, in addition, affirms that the discovery is only the top of the iceberg since the technology has many prospects in medicine, according to AMA.

The nuclear technology can bear many benefits. Thus, it is imperative that the technology is conducted in a peaceful way; otherwise, it is capable of destroying the whole planet.