Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this global economy, foreign investors could easily expand their business in targeted countries. As the proof of that, they already have been spreading their franchise out of legal understanding between two countries. As result, the local industries will end at an unpredictable time, some people might say that the closure terminates local communities.

As the weakening small business, domestic entrepreneur desperately leaves the traditional market, and start to join a multilevel business. In Indonesia, supermarkets march head-to-head in the beginning of the street until the edge of the road. It affects ineffectively to local markets, they would be located in nonstrategic places where nobody will come and see. After one year, the domestic sellers will close their shop due to insufficient income. Alternatively, they will rent a square room in the supermarket to sell their product with an additional tax.

Within that situation, the domestic businessman will depend on their product mortality on foreign interest. Consequently, the foreign investors will gain more money rather than native sellers. Yet, the investors can monopolize the movement of local markets. Once the domestic sellers can be manipulated by their bosses, their genuinely products characteristic would be disappeared. For instance, the name tag of local branded will change due to the unfair decision among foreign stakeholders.

Above all, the morality of local market will be occupied by the existence of supermarket due to it is weakness and lack of funds. Moreover, 80% of strategic places are dominated by giant markets, and many local businessmen frustrate about their existence and soon they will emerge on their business opponents.