Early technological developments brought more benefits and changes to people’s life than the recent technological developments. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, technology is more and more innovative so it not only affects significantly but also develops beneficially in humans’life. From my point of view, both former technological progresses and the current technological evolutions are equally advantaged.

On the one hand, earlier technological developments are crucial revolutions for people. Firstly, initial technologies make commodity production become easier and more simple. For instance, fresh machines and inventions such as the spinning Jenny using steam engine improved employee performances in factories instead of manual works. Furthermore, former technological growths are founders which lead to the recent technological progresses. In particular, laptops were invented and improved thanks to desktops, or smartphone become an indispensable device after a long time using “dumb” phone. In addition, excepting changes in sizes and designs, some previous technology still exist and develop until now such as fluorescent lights.

On the other hand, the current technological evolutions certainly gain some benefits. In the first place, these new developments modify obsolete technologies. In fact, we used to think about walkmans when we wanted to listen to music, however, technologies were changed and now we buy MP3 players because they are smaller, more comfortable and cutting –edge. In the second place, the initial technological progresses also answer questions which previous scientists could not find out in the search. For example, in the past, cancer was a chronic disease and there is no cure for it, but experts have made a big breakthrough called Stemcell technology recently for reducing metastases. One problem is that people are becoming too dependent on these technologies, to illustrate, teenagers might not manage without smartphone even in one day and relationships among humans are getting worse because of little communication.

For the reasons mentioned above, I believe that previous technological developments and the recent technological improvements all influence equally and cause changes in people’s life.