Essay topics: Some people think that education should help students to be useful to the whole society, while other people think that education should provide students with opportunities to archieve personal ambitious. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the wake of society development, education is believed to be the backbone of both individuals and nation. Whether literacy is for social purposes or personal achievements is worth examining. This essay would identify the pros and cons of each view before coming to reasoned conclusion.

On the one hand, it is irrefutable that being educated will definitely enhance job opportunities for learners in today competitive world. In this regards, they will not be burdens of the society thank to their annual personal income taxes. Furthermore, learners would probably obtain to get knowledge and skills, which results in betterments of society. To illustrate, those who have been trained in Teaching Institution, will able to widespread knowledge to remote areas in order to assure the lowest rate of illiteracy. That is to say, although knowledge is for individual, education enables the abilities that help community.

By contrast, learning to build own faith, inner strength and courage is obvious priority. More precisely, education is regarded as useful tool which is borderless the accessibility. Those with knowledge prepared, especially meritorious students, will ease to approach accomplishment regardless of age, races or even genders. Take Mark Zerkenberg, founder of Facebook, as a particular example, he applied what he had learnt in university in doing business. Withstanding the test of time, Facebook has been one of the most favorable social applications downloaded, which brings enormous interest to the board management, Mark involving.

In conclusion, it can be said that education itself is useful tool for accessing world. Even though community may gain merits from learners, I believe it is supposed to first support individual goals on their own roads. By doing so, it will be no doubt foster greatly the development of a nation.