Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that a disappearance of several languages every year is not critical as life in the world would be easier. I do not agree with this opinion for certain reasons.

Firstly, people born and die every time, but language never dies, it transfers from one generation to another over the centuries. The existence of the language helps to save cultural heritage from our ancestors, whose influence retains on descendants. For instance, traditions or festivals, which people still keep and honor from the previous generation is an example of heritage.

In addition, losing several languages may lead to the decrease of variety of cultures over the world. If this occurs, people will lose several nations whose existence adds the diversity, besides similar countries.

Also, the existence of the languages aids to keep private conversations in public places. This advantage may be useful, whereas people want to discuss either their relationships with spouses, or their troubles with parents at home. In fact, it depends on the personality because some people can talk about their troubles everywhere.

People tend to believe that a dimension of several languages is not crucial. The language is inextricably connected with our ancestors; its disappearance may lead to the decline of diversity of cultures and can help to keep an intimate dialogue in public places.