In the future, it seems more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planet to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

People believe that living on the Earth has been becoming more challenging and pouring more money looking for an alternative planet to dwell on seems to be a promising solution. In my opinion, such measure is not necessary.

There are reasons to believe that life on a foreign planet is almost unfeasible and impossible. Firstly, the living condition on the distant planet such as Mars is more extreme and inhabitable in contrast to that of the Earth. As a result, humans are far more from being adaptable to such an inhospitable environment. Secondly, it would take years and even decades to travel to such place owing to the enormous distance between the planets and mankind’s technological constraints, let alone those beyond the solar system.

Furthermore, I am of the opinion that allocating additional budget to improve and enhance the living condition on the Earth brings about more benefits than the aforementioned efforts. For instance, government and executive bodies could consider injecting more money in organizing campaigns to raise public awareness on the significance of recycling and saving materials such as plastic, glass and paper. By doing this, a noticeable reduction of natural resources exploitation may be expected, which results in a more sustainable environment. On top of that, greater funds should be invested in developing more advanced technologies that minimize the greenhouse gas emission and hence slow down the global warming.

In conclusion, the Earth, albeit getting tougher to live on, still appear to have rooms for further improvement and thus, seeking for possibilities for foreign is not needed at the moment.