Going studying abroad. what are advantages and disadvamtages

With the development of the economy and global cooperation, studying in a foreign state in a particular period of time has been becoming much more popular. The student exchange program between School of medicine and pharmacy, Vietnam National university, Hanoi and Mahidol university, Thailand, which takes place annually for a month, is very significant. It makes ample opportunities for students to approach to a developed educational environment in medicine field. As a result, it is not only advantageous, but also helps develop the relationship between two universities. As a student of School of medicine and pharmacy, I am tempted to apply for this program.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why I really want to participate the exchange-student program in Mahidol university, Thailand. First of all, I strongly believe that I will experience an excellent educational system in my destination university, which is a top-ranked university in Thailand as well as in the world. I have referred the schedule of the program and also consulted the experience of seniors who took part in this program last year. I will be taught by many different teachers in many aspects of pharmacy. And I also will have some practical sessions. Other than that, what another I find interesting is that I will study with many student groups from some nations. So despite occurring in just a short period of time, I can gain more academic knowledge in the field that I am pursuing, pharmacy. And of course, discussing with teachers and overseas students provide for me a deeper understanding through variety of their views.

Secondly, another reason is that I want to immerse myself in native culture and landscapes of Thailand. For me, The program is a journey for both studying and exploring. There is no doubt that Bangkok is one of the most attractive destination cities in the world. Thailand’ culture varies from different due to combining a great deal of influence from many different civilizations of other countries. So taking part in the program is also a great chance to explore arts, holidays and lifestyle of people in Thailand about customs, cuisine, and so on.

Finally, through the program experience I want to be more mature, get more knowledge not only in my area of specialization, but also in life skills. I know I may have to deal with so many struggles such as being away from home, language barrier, understanding people and getting to know local people, culture shocking. But I think the more difficult the situation is the more mature people are. When I can overcome these problems, I will receive a lot. I can improve my English skills and perhaps learn a few phrases in the Thai language by interacting with many Thai people and people who come from other countries. And I also want to make a load of international friends. Conclusion, all above reasons explain why the program appeal to me.

On the other hand, when I joining the student exchange program in Mahidol University, Thailand, I hope I can achieve something. I definitely desire to get more understanding about the field of pharmacy, and more important is that to see how developed this field in other countries. Besides, I hope the program helps me broaden my mind a lot and have exhilarating experience in my destination.