Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

There is no doubt,nowadays government spend a large amount of money on public services as well as on arts.Both are equally important for us . Before giving any point of view let us discuss about this topic in the following paragraphs.

The first and foremost reason to spend money on public services such as on raods, hospitals,and education.Government should spend money on education if our education system is better people of our country become educated.Secondly, government should also expenditure money on roads because in these days people face number of traffic problems and accidents so that to avoid these problems government should become narrow roads , flyovers and so on.Lastly, government should spend some amount of money on hospitals because if they does not spend money on hospitals our health system may be decline.

on the flip side , government also invest some amount of money on arts such as music and theatre because these arts tell the history of our culture to our young genration which is very important for youngsters.Moreover ,government should spend money on music and theatre brcause it is source of entertainment with the help of music and theatre people can reduce their stress on their mind.

To conclude,government should invest money on public services and arts because both have own inportance in our life .