A government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, many people suppose that the government should invest money to upgrade the train systems rather than roads. In my opinion, it has a lot of benefits to spend money on railways and I strongly agree with this idea that is improving railways.

Firstly, spending money on railways will build a modern train system encouraging people to use this kind of transport frequently, which give a hand to reduce the amount of private car every day. As a result, we can make use of train which is faster and more convenient for people to go around the city. Moreover, the railways have its own rays so the passengers do not have to worry about a traffic jam. If the government use more money to open the system such as operating new line reaching more destination, people can feel more comfortable when using the train.

Secondly, spending money on railways is also help lower the amount ò money government has to purchase for fixing roads. For example, people will use a train instead of their own car to go to work in the morning, it will minimize the burden on a road due to there are not lots of cars running on the street. Consequently, it can help to avoid damage causing by overload on the road.

In conclusion, there are several positive results we can get from using the money for railways instead of the roads. By focusing on railways, the government not only can save money but also not waste money on repairing the roads. Action speak louder than words, the government should conduct some policies to take advantage from this idea.