Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a widely held belief that government should built railways but there are strong counter arguments by a section of people who prefer highways. I totally agree that a state should provide all possible methods to increase high-speed trains since it has more social and economical benefits for country.

First and foremost, train is on of the safety and convenient transport. According to UN, every year just one or two train accident happened in the worldwide. Moreover, trains are able to service huge number of passengers simultaneously and provide procurement heavy things such as coal, fossil fuel and metal. For example, Kazakhstan export thousands ton petrol and oil by train and this method of delivering ameliorate nations economy and GDP.

Secondly, trains are not harmful to environment and nature since it is not waste harmful toxics as a vehicle and a plane. Moreover, in the new era state-of-the-art trains are not use fossil fuel or gas. Modern trains controlled by a remote controls or a computers and use electric power that helps to preclude air pollution.

Thirdly, railways can stand for long time and an extra budget and an annual repairing is not necessary. I my opinion, authority spend more money to fix highways and roads every year since whether and heavy rain influences their quality. Kazakhstan, for example, divides million dollars for road repairing works every year.

To sum up, although there are a number of different points of view regarding this issue, railways length should expand as it foster country’s development and prevent nature damaging.