The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. What are your opinions on this?

Over the past few decades, the development of Internet has never failed to draw public attention in many countries around the world. Some people believe that this phenomenon causes more benefits than drawbacks, I completely agree with this point of view.

There are numerous drawbacks that the development of the Internet has caused. Firstly, Internet users spending almost their time on interacting with each other through virtual online accounts, which could results in losing their abilities to communicate with other persons in reality. In addition, not all of the information available on the Internet is reliable and helpful. For example, some websites containing full of sexual and violent contents, which are not appropriate for children, are easily approached via using Internet in any place whenever they want.

On the other hand, there are also several benefits that the revolution of Internet has brought. Globally spreading of network does have a potential to foster greater way to communicate among people in many countries around the world, which means that people could contact with their relatives regardless of geographic adversity by using Internet. Besides, joining to global network could provide users such opportunities to meet people with multicultural backgrounds, and their horizon thus is broadened by understanding other cultures. For example, Internet based applications, such as Facebook and Yahoo, support these user delivery messages to others by only a few clicks, no matter where the location is.

In conclusion, apart from aforementioned features above, I reaffirm that the skyrocketing change of Internet has brought more benefits than drawbacks