It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, It is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.Discuss both these views

When it comes to human talent, there is an ongoing debate over ‘whether we are born with it or have to achieve it’. Some people claim that we must inherit certain talents and it is not possible to create successful people no matter how much effort we put on them or how much they try. I believe efforts are not everything to be a great athlete or musician and some inherited talent is required to be an extraordinary person.

Some people insist that there are lots of good examples that some people achieve their goal of life despite their lack of certain talent in part of sport or music. For example, Park Ji-sung, was a captain of Manchester United and no one believed that he will be a good sportsman because of his poor body conditions. He could not have spotlighted as a good sportsman if he did not keep trying to be a good soccer player. Finally, he became one of the most popular soccer players in my country. It is a good example that efforts are the most important factor to achieve our goal.

On the other hand, the reasons why I think people are born with certain talents is that, first of all, each person has different strong points. We can easily see people are unique and they distinguish themselves when they are children. Especially in part of sport of music the talent can be found significantly. Secondly, in order to become a famous person in certain fields like sport or music, they should have a hereditary strength. For example, if someone wants to be a pianist and does not have a sense of rhythm, they could not be a great pianist. I think efforts have limited effect on both sports and music.

In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for views and certain talents are given to us, but I am convinced that people have their own strong points when they are born.