It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for example for sport or music, and others are not . However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sport person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Many people hold a view that there are some people who are naturally talented, while other may argue that children can be trained to be good sport people or singers.

On the one hand, it is believed that talent can be practice. A child may not be born with a good singing voice, for example, but he still can be a good singer due to hard working. There are several example on how a person born with no specific talent can be taught to master an area. One of those is a famous tennis player, Nadal-who is not a born sport person, but by practicing he is now one of the most successful tennis men.

On the other hand, having natural talent is acquired in any areas. Not everything can be trained in some specific areas such as art or music but depends on natural talent, no matter how hard a child works on it or who he is trained with.

In my opinion, innate talent is necessary in work. These talents allow those who are born with them to gain some skills more easily than those who are not. However, as it is said that “Hard work beats talent when talent doesn’t work hard”, good artists or good sport people still need to train themselves to achieve success. Without talents, training can be less productive or be difficult, and without training, talent cannot be develop.

In conclusion, I believe that if someone wants to be successful in any areas, he needs both natural talent and practice himself frequently.