It is impossible to help all people in the world, so governments should only focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that helping all low-class people all around the world is impossible thought for governments. I completely disagree with this view as besides being aware of their home the governments should give distributions to help people in other countries.

One of the reasons is that I believe that providing international aids to support needy overseas people is doable. Today, with the transport development, it enables government agencies to quickly provide their support to relatively remote corners of the world. The governments have done lots of actions aiming to alleviate suffering and saved lives. Given a demonstration is the tsunami in Japan, the governments around the world responded immediately to supply food, tents arrived by air along with medical staffs and vaccines so as to help tens of thousands of people who suffered from the disaster.

Another reason is that, as my concern, supporting those who lack the basic needs of life could be our moral responsibilities. No matter where they live or geographical boundaries and the governments should recognise their international obligations. Despite the fact that depending on supportive things from charities and international relief organisations such as Red Cross and UNICEF do not usually cover all misfortune people. Therefore, the governments not only assist a part of their budget but must also provide expenses for international aid bodies. Finally, sharing a common humanity is what we could do to distribute the assistance, helping to ignore the suffering of no individual in the world.

In conclusion, although I agree that the governments must tackle urgent issues at home, they should have the means and moral responsibility to fulfil their international obligations to what people need help.