it is more important for children to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

many people valued the role of local history over than that of world history. I disagree with this statement as both of them are equally important for young learners.

On the one hand, studying the history of their hometown is for sure an indispensable part of curriculum subjects at school. Students will gain thorough insights into what happened in the past at one’s local, followed by cultivating their patriotism. For example, no sooner are primary and secondary students taught about how their ancestors defended their land against outside intruders and reclaimed sovereignty than they would take pride of their origin and treasure the life they enjoy today. In addition, only by deepening understanding of the meaning and historical values of heritages and events do people feel more confident to introduce the beauty of their own hometown to foreign friends. This is also a beneficial way to promote our national images and attract tourism.

On the other hand, children would benefit the most only when the learning of local history is placed parallel to that of world history. Firstly, children will enhance their cognitive ability. It is true that local and global historical events are inter-related, therefore, in order to understand these events children should put the regional ad even world context in the historical era. Secondly,acquiring knowledge about the world’s past events bring children golden selling point to assimilate into the world culture, which makes them become global citizens.

In conclusion, i would content that the significance of domestic and international history are equal to children. This practice would guarantee children with comprehensive and thorough historical knowlwedge and tighten the bond between global citizens