It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are causes? And what will be effected on society?

In many nations, there is not enough student learning science subject in universities and colleagues. This problem is caused by some factors, and it has some effect on society.

There are some reasons why many students in universities or colleagues choose other subjected such as physical education or music instead of learning science subjects. Firstly, since these subjects are usually difficult than others, students might have to spend more time to learn this. As a result, they tend to chose other subjects which allow them to have more free time. Secondly, as science subjects are not taught in the right way in some countries, it does not attract students to participate. For example, almost science subjects at university are theory and without the exciting experiments, they are hard to find their passion in science.

However, this tendency might bring about some negative effects on society. Firstly, since fewer students choose science subjects, there is an increase in the number of students choose other soft subjects, which creates an unbalance between science students and social students. As a result, many social students will be unemployed because the number of them is too huge compared with the need of society. Secondly, as science is the main factor in science and technology, lacking scientist decelerate the development of society

In conclusion, there are some reasons why fewer students choose science subjects and this tendency might create some negative effects on society.