Learning English at schools is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, may are at risk of dying out.

In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and if so, how?

Leaning languages enhances the mental horizon of masses. Presently, English is world wide accepted language and undeniably learning English is need of hour in this cut-throat competitive era but some people ignore to learn their domestic languages in contrast with English which becomes hazard for local people. Here, i would like to account for both of the aspects with my own perceptions.

There are manifold points to shore up former view. First and foremost, English is an international language thus required at every step of life. To demonstrate, English allow the people to migrate throughou...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.