In many countries governments spend a lot of money on internet infrastructure . Some say it is reasonable to allocate these funds,but others diasagree and say that many more important programs need this money . Discuss both views give your opinion and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technology has become one of the most significant developments in many parts of the world . Whilst some argue that governments should spend this money on other facilities such as schools and hospitals rather than developing technology ,others consider that money invested in improving technology is worthwhile . I am of a film belief that technology innovation can benefit countries and boost global economy.

Some think that governments should put education and health well-being above technological progress. Government should prioritise their investments in education system and health service as these factors have the most impact on the quality of people's lives . Giving as an example, catering sufficient funds to schools to improve educational facilities in order that children can learn knowledge and skills effectively. Therefore, it is vitally important for governments to fund schools with a satisfying level of resources .

On the other hand , it is argued that developing technology which can hugely benefit nations . A case in point is that technology enhances commercial trade and improve efficiency . Taking global banking HSBC as an example , advanced technology provides the opportunity and arena for the company to spread their business over the world, which prospers their develpment and provides a greater employement scope . As a consequence ,it is believed that investing in infrastructure such as internet ,computers etc can be regarded as a medium of raising national income and secure the economic sustainability .

In conclusion, there is no doubt that states should prioritise the welfare of their citizens and ensure essential facilities are provied to the general public . However, it is fundamental to keep up speed with the latest technology as it is a power tool to sustain the national economy .