Many museums charge for admission while others are free.Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantage?

Museums preserve local heritage, international heritage or even humanity heritage. They play a pivot role in the fast integration of immigrants into their host culture. Unfortunately, governments cut down the public funding, and the grants as the donations decreased by 2%; therefore, the museums will have to become independent which means entrance fees. However, this plan is more of a curate’s egg. I strongly believe that merits of this approach which result in museum development and broadening audiences; overshadow its downsides and negative points.

The benefits of allocating admission fees are plentiful. In the first place, the museum would enjoy more independency via applying this approach. The museums can manage their own financial matters. They can relate museum staffs, curators’ salary to the amount of accumulated money from admission fees and overall donates. This way, they can develop a cooperative milieu and a sprite de corpse among their employees. Furthermore, this money could be spent to bring in new social groups to the museum. For an instant, making the interesting films and clips presenting museum’s gallery of the artifacts and sculptures or even bank of porcelains, stoneware, earthenware to wet hard-bringing audiences appetite in order for them to brace up and step in. This way museums can develop and increase the number of their audiences.

Applying admission fees for museums may affect local people or families with the less well-off. As it is mentioned before museum can act as a decent tool for people who want to get acquainted with an unfamiliar culture. For example, the museum can increase the pace of integration process to a host culture for an immigrant family. In addition, local people may find the fees unreasonable if the museum set the fees as much as the fees for tourism-spot areas. In these cases, the fee amount would not be affordable and the local authorities should provide benefits for the families with less income or allocate a specific visiting day for local people.

All in all, this approach can be constructive and self-defeating. However, considering the pluses and minuses of adopting this approach, the positive points of applying this approach outweigh the negative points.