Many people believe that international Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes?

The world has witnessed a proliferation of international tourism over the last few years. Despite the economic benefits it has brought about, most people still have negative attitudes towards foreigners visiting their countries. It is believed that there are some reasons attribute to this hostility and it can be mitigated by several solutions.

First of all, one of the prime culprits is the fact that tourists have a tendency to spell pollution for the destination. A large numbers of visitors throw litter into the surroundings irresponsibly, contributing to environmental contamination in the area. For example, it is reported that there has been a massive influx of tourists paying a visit to the city of Halong as it was where a blockbuster was rolled, resulting in an increasing amount of garbage, which the local are having to deal with. Furthermore, due to income gap as well as cultural differences, the native might find some behaviors of the foreigners unacceptable even though it can be considered typical in their country.

Some measures can be taken into action to address this issue. The most imperative solution is to impose new law to protect the environment from being eradicated by ignorant visitors. For instance, the authorities can enact harsher financial penalties, so that it would act as deterrent. The revenues can be used to reinforce the garbage treatment system or invest on other industries. Besides, propaganda campaigns transcontinental events should be held more frequently in order to give both local dwellers and foreign visitors an opportunity to exchange cultures as well as languages. Consequently, there would be some mutual respect between everyone and alleviate any chance of misapprehension.

In conclusion, it is irrefutable that local citizens seen to have inhospitable feelings for global tourists. Notwithstanding that, the issue can be improved by the aforementioned measures.