: Many people want their country to host an international sporting event. Others believe that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits. Discuss both views and include your opinion, supported by examples.

In this day and age, an increasing number of countries over the world are hosting an international sporting event. Some people claim that this event brings more problems than advantage. However, it is argued that international sporting event promotes their reputation and receive the huge benefit. This essay will discuss the aforementioned views before coming to a conclusion.

Many countries have possibility to deal with a lot of alarming problems. Firstly, many countries have suffered from debt and lack of security after holding a major event. According to some articles, there are many countries having difficulty with finance when the event is over. Futhermore, many world-wide event like Olympic or Seagame are held in some giant stadiums. As the result, the huge crowd of people go into these places to back up their favorite or their national teams. This can lead to terrorism which have got on the Government’ nerves to face with. Money is spent more on security and safeguards. Moreover, Disease can easily be spreaded through these big events. People catch all kinds of infections, especially airbone infection. Stadiums are left fallow when the games are done. All of these reasons can lead to economic waste which makes countries become struggled to face with the consequence.

In contrast, the number of countries wanting to host big event is rapidly increasing. Although the countries themselves know the consequence of hosting an international event, they want to take advantage of this event because opportunities are hard to seize. A major event is likely to attract more tourists to come to the hosting countries. This also promotes the reputation of these countries. Not only does it promote in the time when events are held but it also brings huge benefit and tourism after all. Hosting an international event is a chance to entertain all citizens and foreigners. At the end of the event, some countries worth the extraordinary cost, even though they have spent a lot on preparation before. The result of some games can be predicted so many orgnizations receive huge profit.

To conclude, hosting a world-wide event is the challenge for all countries to face with. The major event brings both advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, many countries should decide carefully by asking both their citizens and competent authorities in order to take less risk. These countries should take advantage of the event because it can be worth huge profits after many years.